Business Inquiries

The Hoofprint

Walnut High School
400 N. Pierre Rd.
Walnut, CA 91789
(909) 594–1333 ext. 34365
business@whshoofprint.com

 

Dear Advertiser:

During the 2018-2019 school year, Walnut High School’s newspaper, The Hoofprint, will be publishing 6 issues. Our newspaper is distributed to the entire student body, consisting of approximately 2,700 students.

By advertising in The Hoofprint, your advertisement will reach not only the 2,700 students of Walnut High School, but also school staff and faculty members, teenagers, and parents around the San Gabriel Valley. Your advertisement, in turn, allows us to continue publishing The Hoofprint, as well as attending journalism camps and workshops and providing our newspaper and yearbook students with scholarships to compete at regional and state competitions.

Our advertising rates are as follows:

Sponsor/Donation min. $40.00 Name only
Business Card
 $75.00 3.5 in. x 2 in.
Quarter page
 $165.00 4 in. x 6.5 in. or 6.5 in. x 4 in.
Half Page $200.00 10 in. x 6.5 in. Color Half Page $250.00 10 in. x 6.5 in.
Inserts $175.00 *Advertiser provides 2,800 copies at least one week
before the distribution date.

For your reference, our newspaper is short tabloid size (11.5 in. x 14 in.). If you would like your ad to be placed in a particular location (ex. the back page of the newspaper), be sure to ask if the placement is possible when the ad is submitted. All submitted ads must be camera-ready (ready to be published). However, we can offer to design your ad for a small fee if you would like us to do so.

All printed ads will be enclosed in a buffer space in addition to the paid space to not only ensure distinction between the advertisement and our content but also draw attention to the advertisement. Buffer around advertisement will vary according to ad sizes and page layout.

On the next page, you will find the business deadlines and the publication dates of our newspaper next year. Upon meeting the “Confirmation/Payment Deadline”, your spot will be reserved. Submission of the ad should be on or before the “Submission Date”. Your ad will then be placed in the paper and circulated on the distribution date. Feel free to ask us any further questions you may have about advertising with us and we will get back to you as soon as possible. We thank you for your time and your support for The Hoofprint for the 2018-2019 school year.

Sincerely,

Tristan Gonzalez, Business Manager                              Sarah Aie, Business Manager
tristangonzalez17.tg@gmail.com                                          sarahaie026@gmail.com
(909) 378-0074                                                                        (626) 321-2432


SoHee Tan, Adviser

mrs.sohee.tan@gmail.com

(909) 975-1359

The Hoofprint Business Deadlines

Confirmation/Pay Submission Date Distribution
Issue 1 Tuesday, September 11 Friday, September 21 Friday, September 28
Issue 2 Tuesday, October 16 Friday, October 26 Friday, November 2
Issue 3 Tuesday, November 27 Friday, December 7 Friday, December 14
Issue 4 Tuesday, January 29 Friday, February 8 Friday, February 15
Issue 5 Tuesday, March 12 Friday, March 22 Friday, March 29
Issue 6 Tuesday, April 30 Friday, May 10 Friday, May 17

 


There are no comments

Add yours